I’m writing a blog

I’m a brunch loving, winter hating Aussie chasing dreams in London and thus living a life of constant wanderlust.

Eight months ago I moved to London and the experience has been nothing short of life changing. I know I know, the highly cringe-worthy/cliché factor isn’t lost on me.

Rewind to eight months ago – Life was good. I had no major complaints aside from standard first world problems. But I couldn’t help feel I was on a path I didn’t want to be on anymore.

After a few days of sleepless nights I made a decision. The decision to leave everything – my family, friends, great job, all my comforts, home and everything else I knew – at a time when I felt the pressure to focus on stability and settling down… To do what I wanted to do 10 years ago…

Move to London and live life on my terms.

Fast forward to today, and now I realise how nothing opens your eyes more than when you let go of the familiar and the things you love, to discover the unfamiliar and a world of new loves.

So my blog is about exactly that. The unfamiliar & the things I love – Travel. Food. Culture. Experiences. Learnings. Family. Friends. And those special people that come into your life and join the journey.

On the 24hr flight to London, I wrote a bucket list. One of the things on my list was to get back into writing, cos as a teen I loved writing fictional short stories.

So this blog isn’t about being inspirational or passing on words of wisdom.

This blog is about me keeping it real and doing what I used to love – writing.

This is about pursuing that bucket list aka the life ‘to do’ list. The one ‘to do’ list that really matters.

SS xx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m glad I found your post on the discover thread! I’m just starting out my blog as well, and yours is super cute. I also just moved once on a whim, to Paris, and my blog explores that a little bit! London sounds wonderful..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks soo much! Would love to read your posts on Paris! Its such a magical city 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

